Steering Committee


To provide equal representation across our entire service area, the Tri-County HWR Program is advised by a Steering Committee, comprised of one representative from each of the 6 cities, and one representative from each of the three counties, as well as a representative from DEQ. The Steering Committee meets once a quarter for updates and decisions on the Tri-County Program.


Steering Committee Members

(Vacant), Dufur

Kevin Liburdy, Hood River

Linda Miller, The Dalles

Pat Bozanich, Mosier

Mike Matthews, Hood River County

Cindy Brown, Sherman County

Steve Kramer, Wasco County

Kathie Richey, Maupin

Gordon Zimmerman, Cascade Locks

Jamie Jones, Eastern Oregon Region DEQ




Upcoming Events

2018 Household and Small Business
Hazardous Waste Collection Schedule


Hood River
February 23, 9am-2pm
May 18, 9am-2pm

The Dalles
February 24 18, 9am-2pm
May 19, 9am-2pm

April 14, 10am-2pm – Maupin
April 21, 10am-2pm - Parkdale
May 4, 10am-2pm - Moro
May 5, 10am-2pm -  Dufur
Ag Events
May 4, 10am-2pm - Moro
October 31, 10am-2pm – Hood River
November 1, 10am-2pm – The Dalles

Click here for full listing and more info
about our 2018 Hazardous Waste Events.