Steering Committee


To provide equal representation across our entire service area, the Tri-County HWR Program is advised by a Steering Committee, comprised of one representative from each of the 6 cities, and one representative from each of the three counties, as well as a representative from DEQ. The Steering Committee meets once a quarter for updates and decisions on the Tri-County Program.


Steering Committee Members

(Vacant), Dufur

Kevin Liburdy, Hood River

Linda Miller, The Dalles

Pat Bozanich, Mosier

Mike Matthews, Hood River County

Cindy Brown, Sherman County

Steve Kramer, Wasco County

Kathie Richey, Maupin

Gordon Zimmerman, Cascade Locks

Jamie Jones, Eastern Oregon Region DEQ




Upcoming Events

2017 Household and Small Business
Hazardous Waste Collection Schedule


Hood River
November 17, 9am-2pm

The Dalles
November 18, 9am-2pm

November 3, 10am-2pm – Wasco 
Ag Events
November 1, 10am-2pm – Hood River
November 2, 10am-2pm – The Dalles

Click here for full listing and more info
about our 2017 Hazardous Waste Events.